NJBubbleHockey.org World Bubble Hockey Rankings revealed...

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Jeremy Davis from Connecticutt continues his reign as the undisputed World's #1 ranked Bubble Hockey Player for the 4th consecutive year.  Check out several South Jersey/PennJersey Bubble Hockey League (SJBHL/PJBHL) members rounding out the Top 10, like World #2 John Gaffney, #3 Jimmy "thefuture" Schwartz, #7 Bill Brooks, #9 Tom Spiegle and #10 Kevin O'Mally.  See also SJBHL/PJBHL Top 20 players #12 Brian Nelson and  #14 Dan Pettit!  Check back here at NJBubblehockey.org for the latest RANKINGS updates!!!

NJBubbleHockey.org National Bubble Hockey Rankings (last edited November 5, 2014)

www.NJBubbleHockey.org has an exclusive Player Ranking System based on player performance in tournament/league play history since 2009.  Ranking Points are calculated as follows:


Tournament points: tournament points are awarded based on final order of finish in a tournament style event, and the total # of players entered in the event. Here's how points are awarded:

10-19 player events - 20 points for finishing 1st, 10 points for finishing 2nd, and points in inverse order 8-to-1 for 3rd through 10th place finishers;

20-29 player events - 30 points for 1st, 15 for 2nd, 10 for 3rd, inverse order 7-to-1 for 4th-to-10th place finishers;

30-39 player events - 40 points for 1st, 20 for 2nd, 15 for 3rd, 10 for 4th, and inverse order 6-to-1 for 5th-to-10th place;

40-49 player events - 50 points for 1st place, 25 for 2nd, 20 for 3rd, 15 for 4th, 10 for 5th, inverse order 5-to-1 for 6th-to-10th finishers

50+ player events - 100 points for 1st place, 50 for 2nd place, 40 for 3rd place, 30 for 4th place, 20 for 5th place, 15 for 6th, 10 for 7th, 10 for 8th, and 5 each for the 9th and 10th place finishers.



***Tie finishes in tournaments are awarded points equal to the highest possible finish in single elimination events***



Additional Points (10) are also awarded for 1st Place finishes in Pool Play where applicable


League Points:  Points are awarded for both regular season success and final playoff tournament finish in sanctioned league play.  League points are awarded as follows:

1st place in regular season standings - 10 points, followed by 2nd (5), 3rd (3), 4th (2), and 5th (1).  Final tournament finish is:  10 points for 1st place, 5 for 2nd, and 3 for 3rd.

That's the scoring/ranking system, and of course it is subject to change over time based on what the bubble hockey community wants to see and what NJBubbleHockey members want. So, without further adieu, as of November 5, 2014, here is the www.NJBubbleHockey.org Top 20 World Rankings:


#1 - Jeremy Davis (CT) - 668 pointsWinner at the 2014 and 2012 LaBatt/AHL Championships.  Winner 2013 at Bailey's (fall).  Winner of the 2012 Burlinton Bubble Classic.  Winner of the 2012 IceHouse Invitational 05/05/12.  Winner of the Molson/ICE World Championships in 2011, plus a 2nd place finish in 2010.  Several other strong tournament showings at smaller events in NJ since 2009.  Undisputed #1 Bubbler - anywhere...


#2 - *John Gaffney* (NJ) - 483 total points.  Winner of the 2010 ICE Bowl World Championships in Buffalo.  Winner IceHouse Invitational in New Jersey in 2011.  Winner in the 2013 Bailey's tournament (spring).  1st Place in the 97.5/Coors Light Bubble Hockey Championships 05/06/12 (non-SuperChexx).  Multi time SJBHL/PJBHL playoff tournament champion, most recently in 2014.  Multi time SJBHL/PJBHL league champion.


#3 - *Jimmy "thefuture" Schwartz* (NJ)384 points Winner 2013 97.5/Molson tournament.  Multi time SJBHL/PJBHL playoff tournament champion, most recently three (3) consecutive titles 2012-2013.  Jimmy has a couple other tournament wins in local events in NJ since 2009, and several strong finishes in all the major events he entered since 2010. 

#4 - Kenny DuBois (MA) - 360 points.  2013 LaBatt/AHL Champion.  2014 3rd place finish.  Two (2) 3rd place finishes and one (1) 2nd place at the ICE/ Molson tournaments in 2010 and 2011, and the Labatt/AHL tournament in 2012 - Oh yeah, he lost only to Jeremy in each of those tournies.  Here is another player who would surey rise in the rankings with more events played.


#5 - Mark "the Woj" Wojtkiewicz (NY)320 points - Buffalo's finest, Mark has been a very solid player in all the national events since 2009 and has dominated the local Buffalo bubble scene for long before then.  He has placed highly in nearly all the national events, including and impressive 2nd place at the 2014 LaBatt/AHL.  Not to be forgotten, he also was part of the last Bud Light Bubble Boys National Champion Doubles Team ("Little People") in 2003.

#6 - Doug Davis (Ct)294 points - tremendous showings in nearly every national event he has ever entered.  Often loses only to big brother Jeremy Davis or other higher ranked players, and has his fair share of big wins over the cream of the crop.  He has yet to post a win in a big time tournament, but he might be the most serious threat to big brother Jeremy's reign at the top.


#7 - *Bill Brooks* (NJ) - 259 points.  Bill has a strong win at the 2011 97.5/Molson tournament in Philadelphia and multiple top 5 finishes at local and national events since 2009, including a strong 2nd Place at the IceHouse Invitational 05/05/12, losing to Jeremy Davis in the Finals.


#8 - Al Jennings (MA)230 points - Al has a recent 3rd place at the 2014 and 2012 the LaBatt/AHL tournament, as well as some impressive qualifier wins for those events the past few years.  2009 New Era Champion.


#9 - *Tom Spiegle (PA)* - 140 points.  Multi-time qualifier winner in the LaBatt/AHL series since 2012.  


#10 - *Kevin O'Mally (PA)* - 133 points.  Big time win at the 2014 97.5 Fanatic tournament vaulted this player to top 10 status.


Rounding out the Top 20:


#11 - Jason Truskoski (CT) - 102 points

#12 - *Brian Nelson* (PA) - 98 points

#13 - Ken Cox (CT) - 94 points

#14 - *Dan Pettit* (PA) - 65 points

#15 - Dan Gigante (NY) - 55 points

#16 - (tied with 50 points each) - Brian Conner (NY), Erich Markee (MA), Marcus Dattoria (NY), Mike Marciniak (NY), Colin Cook (NH), and Jim Thompson, Jr. (CT)


*denotes SJBHL/PJBHL league member*